h1

Chad-fest Redux: Return of the Rake

January 3, 2007
Last summer, Dorfdisco, Weevil Doer, Mr. Lucky and I put up and mutually shared lots of Eugene Chadbourne.

All those files are hopelessly expired by now. I will rectify the situation somewhat by re-upping mine.

If time permits, I may also do a little digging through my files and upload a few I snagged from the other participants.

Apologies up for for not recalling from whence they all came.

For now, I have re-upped the following:

198666 EP (1986 -Ralph Records)

Vermin of the Blues (With Evan Johns His H-Bombs)

The President/He is Insane (1985)

UPDATE: Mr. Lucky sees my 2 1/2 albums and antes up.

8 comments

  1. Thanks a bunch! 🙂


  2. oooch! should I get my Chad re-up? He’ll be in my town in March w/ Walter Daniels.Gonna pick up another pile of his self released goodies I’m sure…


  3. nostalgia’s tears are crawling up my spine, chardman…
    i take up the spoon and – wow, this is tasty again! 😉


  4. Hey there…I was wondering if you can reup “Mesomorph Enduros”…I have a friend who wants one particular track in it (Cop Shoot Cop’s “Room 429”). Greatly appreciate it if you could. Many thanks!


  5. Theo: You’re most welcome!
    Evil: Put ’em up if you got ’em. I will point in your general direction then. I wish the good doctor would come to our town soon!
    Lucky: welcome back!
    Anon: I’ll do ya one better. Stay tuned.


  6. chardman – great layout, very fast, no comparison to blogger!! 😉

    i will bookmark your new site and keep an eye on you!

    cheers, lucky

    ps: my site is called ORANG AURAL, not oranj….


  7. Thanks Lucky!
    Sorry ’bout the misspelling!


  8. I didn’t know that Jon Rose and Chadbourne made 198666 together – and I can’t find your old posting for it!!!

    I have a duo-LP by Chadbourne and Rose – “Kultural Terrorism” – it’s uncompromising improv-freak-out, just the thing you expect from the doctor and the professor (as they call them there!).

    Checking Jon Rose’s discography, they made a whole bunch together:

    1985 – THE RELATIVE BAND ’85
    1986 – CHADBOURNE AND ROSE
    1986 – COUNTRY MUSIC OF SOUTHEASTERN AUSTRALIA: Eugene Chadbourne
    1986 – 198666: Eugene Chadbourne
    1987 – KULTURRAL TERRORISM
    1987 – FORWARD OF SHORT LEG: Jon Rose
    1991 – VIOLIN MUSIC FOR RESTAURANTS
    1992?- BLOTTER LSDC&W 2001: Eugene Chadbourne
    1994 – VIOLIN MUSIC FOR SUPERMARKETS: Jon Rose

    cheers, ORANG! 😉



Leave a Reply

