h1

My Latest Radio Extravaganza

March 31, 2008

OK.
Here’s the show I did last Friday night. I was hosting for pal Jim, who was hosting for Daniel, but couldn’t make it at the last minute.
I simply ransacked the library and my laptop and played things more or less at random. I even managed to fill a few requests from enthusiastic callers. It was fun to mix it up after doing one huge show dedicated to one artist, even one with such a vast oeuvre as Bill Laswell.
You can download them in two parts:

Part 1 (80.9 megs)
Part 2 (89.5 megs)

There’s a playlist here for people that need such things, but if you read it first, it’ll spoil the spontaneity.

On a technical note: I inadvertently set my recorder to start one hour early, so the last hour of my show is missing forever. There’s also some minor skipping (mainly apparent when I back-announce) caused by my ailing Firewire drive.

3 comments

  1. Rich,

    Good to hear that you were on the air again. Just wanted to let you know that the second part will not download, because it doesn’t look like it’s linked up right. Would love to hear it though, if you have time to fix it.

    Take care, Kevin


  2. Fixed, Kevin.
    Thanks for the heads up!
    I’ve been too busy to double check anything.


  3. Hey Rich. Thanks for your recent comments on Eclectic Grooves. I really appreciate them, and thanks for fixing the link. I am downloading it as I write this.

    Peace, Kevin



Leave a Reply

