h1

Friday Drivetime Mix

May 30, 2008

I like playing my iPod on random, even though my music on it probably needs a changeover.

Often I keep hitting the next button and yet sometimes the little DJ inside the circuitry plays some really inspired and inspiring music.

Here’s the mix I got to listen to on my commute to work

Playlist:

  1. Bar-B-Q Pope – Butthole Surfers
  2. No Break – Jandek
  3. No Class – Motorhead
  4. Some Velvet Morning – Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazelwood
  5. Nighthawk – Sly and Robbie
  6. Tarmac – Sun City Girls
  7. Lamnbasy Dub (Kora in Hell Mix) – Man Dingo
  8. Invocation – S.P.K.
  9. Do the Snake – Cabaret Voltaire
  10. Kill the Klansman – Sun City Girls
  11. Sprout and the Bean – Joanna Newsom
  12. Welcome to the Videodrome – Howard Shore
  13. Assisted Suicide – DJ Spooky
  14. En Gallop – Joanna Newsom

Download:
5.30.08.mp3 (one hour, 192kbps, 60 megs.)

BTW: I’m still using my 2nd Gen iPod, despite pronouncing it dead nearly a year ago, with the original battery no less (around 4 hours between charges to boot!). Works fine, now.

Leave a Reply

