h1

In the Interest of Karmic Maintenance

September 2, 2008

During the whole Dada Fest and regarding all the news, public affairs and music shows being pre-empted for five days, I made a remark, disparaging all the angry callers on behalf of Democracy Now! – comparing them to the old folks who – urban legend has it – pass away suddenly when Perry Mason is bumped off for a breaking news story.
At one point, I pounded the breakroom counter and screeched:
WHERE’S MY PERRY MASON!?

I think I offended someone in the Newsroom, as they quickly turned on their heel and left the room, although the news room people can turn on a heel and flit from room to room pretty quickly.

If so, I am deeply sorry. I know that the news is very important and that not everyone has the technological resources to go hunt for non-single-source news. I was insensitive in comparing them to elderly Perry Mason devotees and I am sorry.

But today, I am eager to get an update on the situation of Goodman and company and missed a good chunk of KBOO’s broadcast of it while transitioning in to work.
So, here it is several hours into the day and DN!’s website hasn’t got today’s show up yet.

WHERE’S MY DEMOCRACY NOW!?

Leave a Reply

