h1

Tabling at the Vancouver Peace and Justice Fair

September 14, 2008

I tabled for KBOO at the 5th Annual Vancouver Peace and Justice Fair.

I had a good time and it was nice to see people actively engaged it doing something about the fucked up mess we’re in.

Many people stopped by and either already knew about KBOO or were curious about who we are.

It was also nice to hang out with my pal Pete – who was tabling for FVTV – and I also met up with blog co-conspirators John and Missy, whom I have met in the real world for the first time.

When fellow KBOO volunteer Judy came to relieve my shift, I had a nice light lunch at the newly relocated (and now a restaurant!) Mint Tea Moroccan import store.

I had a very nice couple stop by my table on the patio of Mint Tea after the gentleman thought we knew each other. He looked really familiar to me, too. When we listed our respective circles, it turned out that the only possible connection was that he listened to KBOO (I had my KBOO vs the Mediazillas shirt on) or that it was psychic – he made this lightning bolts emanating out of his head gesture. Nice people. We chit chatted for a few minutes and then they went off.

I also had absolutely blissful coffee and sit-down with my laptop at Cover to Cover Books on Main street.

All in all, a much more peaceful and inspiring day than the previous 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

