h1

Rest in Peace, Studs Terkel

November 2, 2008

There’s a wealth of the Late, Great Studs Terkel to be had at WFMU’s blog.

Right here

Some of my favorite Studs quotes:

“I hope for peace and sanity — it’s the same thing.”

“With optimism, you look upon the sunny side of things. People say,
‘Studs, you’re an optimist.’ I never said I was an optimist. I have
hope because what’s the alternative to hope? Despair? If you have
despair, you might as well put your head in the oven.”

My favorite Studs Terkel books are Hard Times, The Good War and Working.

What are yours?

Leave a Reply

