h1

Radio Activity Updates

November 9, 2008

I put in some time at the News dept. during election night and went out on the street and recorded some ambient audio and interviews during the resulting street parties following Obama’s win.

east-burnside-post-election-street-joymixdown
Cherie Blackfeather and I walked down the street and she interviewed a few ecstatic people poring out of venues and onto the streets. Edited by Cherie.

Continuing to plug away at radio projects, despite the loss of the program Randomonium, where I used to plug in my little show.

Am thinking of doing some web-only podcast stuff again, only mixed live in the studio. There’s something much funner about doing it in real-time, as opposed to simply arranging stuff in a DAW. Maybe.

I am also lobbying for one of the available slots in the newly opened KBOO schedule.

I might (MIGHT!) be getting my own show on alternating Thursday evenings from 10pm to Midnight, alternating with Jay’s aka King Fader’s program Crossfade. My show will be right before Dr. Zomb’s Stereo Obscura, who is probably closest to what I would play.
So, the first one is this week, Nov. 13th. I think in a way that I am auditioning for the permanent slot as KBOO continues to shuffle and reorganize programming, so I will pull out all the stops – whatever that means.

That’s the plan, anyway.

Leave a Reply

