h1

Cramps Tribute Show on 2-12-09

February 7, 2009

Yep.
I had been mulling over whether I wanted to do this or not…

After beginning to plan my next show, the terrible news dropped about the passing of Lux and after doing a brief tribute last night on the Outside World (thanks, Daniel!), I now find that the concept I originally had for my upcoming show fading away and I now feel tgat the only fitting thing for me to do is a Cramps tribute show.

Here’s an excerpt from last night’s Outside World that will serve as a teaser for the upcoming show:

The Cramps were such a huge part of my musical/cultural education – for better or worse – that I feel the need to do something for them.

So, it’ll be from 10pm to Midnight (PST) Thursday the 12th on KBOO, 90.7 FM in Portland and streaming on the web at kboo.fm/listen (iTunes, etc…).

I’ll be bringing in some well-loved vinyl and other surprises.

Feel free to comment with ideas, requests, reflections or favorite Cramps memories and hey, if you have any amazingly rare Cramps things you want to share, all the merrier (comment to make arrangements, etc…)!

One comment

  1. WHY HASN”T THERE BEEN AN OFFICIAL CRAMPS TRIBUTE SHOW IN NY. WITH A FEW BIG NAMES HEADLINING OR ANYTHING OF THAT SORT?! (or did I miss it?) thanx.



Leave a Reply

