h1

Something really old from the Kill Ugly Radio vaults

March 1, 2009

Here’s a proto-Kill Ugly Radio show from around 1999. I had acquired a decent mixer and was determined to use it. This was pre-internet radio and long before my involvement with real radio. I was simply making these little mixes for my own amusement.

Kill Ugly Radio I: Nazis in Space (’99)
Timothy Leary and Walter Cronkite host this exploration of inner space via the Moon Landing and the long suppressed LSD experiments on the moon base modeled after Mayan ruins. The astronauts soon find out that the Germans were there first, however. Yma Sumac intervenes, but to no avail. The Nazis seem to have won this round. Little Marcy experiments with ecstasy and hijacks an Apollo spacecraft piloted by Heino.
In three parts and in 3D.

Pt. 1-Nazis in Space

Pt. 2-Acid Church W/ Anne Thraks

Pt. 3-You Can Be a Third Uncle in Space this Time Around

2 comments

  1. This sounds similar to the podcasts I’ve just been working on. I’m glad that you are digging the podcast. I’m not sure why it wouldn’t automatically show up in your I-tunes subscriptions, because I haven’t changed anyhting recently.

    My best advice to you would be to try to resubscribe or use a different program to manage your subscriptions. I currently use Juice, and while it’s not perfect, it never deletes subscriptions.

    I listened to one of your KBOO shows from awhile back and I have to say what a great job you did on the one I listened to. Let me know if you can’t seem to subscribe to the podcast.

    Later, Kevin


  2. Yeah, I use to throw everything at the wall and hope it would stick. In subsequent years, I was a little embarrassed about these shows; I felt like I didn’t know what the hell I was doing and why I was doing it. Lately, I have developed both a fondness for my naive technique and a nostalgia for the stuff I was listening to back then.

    Thanks for the kind words about this and my present radio endeavors.

    Podcast problem seems to be taken care of by itself.



Leave a Reply

