h1

Echoplex Kitchenette w/Horns

May 16, 2009

Part 1

Part 2(Horn Interlude)

Part 3

From 1984 (or thereabouts) comes Echoplex Kitchenette with Horns.
It features David Harlan on synth and electronics, Andrew Lindsay on voices and keys, Richard Lindsay on noises, electric guitar and kitchen utensils and possibly Paul Wilson on larynx and inspiration.
Recorded live in Mr. and Mrs. Charles R. Lindsay’s kitchen and featuring a homemade echoplex unit. With horns.

Download all:
Echoplex Kitchenette (w/Horns)

3 comments

  1. God! I only vaguely remember making this with you guys. Featuring my Moog Minimoog. I wish I still had that synth… then it’d be sitting around gathering dust like my other hardware gear.

    Very cool. Thanks for posting it.


    • I still have the cassette with what might be the ‘master recording’ of this. On the flipside, it had a recording David made of what sounds like a grade school class discussion on laws. I used to play the tape through my four track, so that by fading up all four tracks, I would alternately hear the class room and kids backwards and the synth/echo side forwards or vice-versa when I would flip the tape.


  2. And to think….I used to wash my hair in that very same sink.



Leave a Reply

