h1

Show from 7/03/09

July 3, 2009

I did two shows in a row, five hours apart; one at the KOUG and one at midnight at KBOO (see next post).

This one was pretty random. It was mainly tracks that have cropped up this week on shuffle and a few new tracks thrown in for good measure.

I also featured a healthy dose of the new Sir Richard Bishop album The Freak of Araby. I saw him perform this material at The Doug Fir two nights before and had a splendid time.

I also played a complete live set by an amazing duo (drums and Fender Rhodes piano) called Why I Must Be Careful (Myspace link). I field-recorded them in situ at The No Fest in St. Johns the previous weekend.

Play:
Download (2 hours, 171 megs. @ 192kbps)

One comment

  1. That Why I Must Be Careful stuff was great. Thanks Rich.



Leave a Reply

