h1

Show from 10/08/09: The Schlocky Horrid 70’s Show Pt. 2i

October 8, 2009

Because I still had a ton of bad seventies songs left over from last week and because I still have so many putrid memories of that sad decade I needed to purge, I did it again.

Apparently a lot of my listeners had a similar need to expunge some yucky 1970’s tackiness, because a lot of what I played came from their suggestions.

So remember, dear listener, you only have yourself to blame and your own memories to deal with. I have to say, it’s been pretty therapeutic for me.

I went over my slot a bit, robbing the robo-DJ of 11 minutes or so, but just had to get it all done, once and for all.
I promise to never do this again.

Listen again

Download (2 hours, 11 mins., 180.7 megs @ 192kbps)

Playlist:
Superbad – K-Tel Records
Gary Wright – Dream Weaver
Olivia Newton John – Please Mr. Please
ALicia Bridges – I Love the Night Life
Rupert Holms – Escape (Pina Colada Song)
VD is For Everybody (70’s PSA)
The Sweet – Little Willie
Hot Chocolate – You Sexy Thing
Gordon Lightfoot – The Wreck of the Edmond Fitzgerald
John Denver – Aye Calypso
Eric Carmen – All By Myself
Vickie Lawrence – The Night the Lights Went Out in Georgia
Paper Lace – The Night Chicago Died
America – Tin Man
Bread – Chevy Van
Starland Vocal Band – Afternoon Delight
Englebert Humperdink – After the Lovin’
Paul Anka (You’re) Having My Baby
The Floaters – Float On
Nick Gilder – Hot Child In The City
The Miracles – Love Machine
I Am I Said – Neil Diamond
Alice Cooper – Only Women Bleed
Terry Jacks – Seasons In The Sun
Andy Kim – Rock Me Gently 1974
Coven – One tin soldier (with lyrics)
Lobo – Me And You And A Dog Named Boo
Maria Muldaur – Midnight At The Oasis (1974)
Rick Nelson – Garden Party
Gilbert O’ Sullivan- Alone Again ( Naturally)
Melanie – Brand New Key
Michael Franks – Popsicle Toes
Rick Dees – Disco Duck
Hot Butter – Popcorn (1972)
Rosie Greer – It’s alright to cry

The KOUG is WSU’s radio station, streaming 24 hours a day at www.kougradio.com (Winamp, Windows Media Player and VLC).

Shows archived at right here, shortly after the live broadcast.

You can also subscribe to the show as a podcast via iTunes by copying this link: https://uglyradio.wordpress.com/feed/ and selecting in iTunes: Advanced: Subscribe to Podcast and pasting the link in the URL field and hitting OK.

Leave a Reply

