h1

Kill Ugly Radio Home Edition 6/22/10

June 23, 2010

Finally! Another podcast!
I’ve been so damn busy lately and still shaking the bugs out of my home setup and still trying to determine how to integrate doing a live mix show into my home life.
But here it is. It’s my intent to do this more often so you – my dear subscribers, readers, listeners – don’t give up on me.
I’ve also been plagued by abysmally slow upload rates, so putting shows up has been a challenge.

Here it is. Lots of fun stuff I bought on vinyl binges (A brand spankin’ new copy of Kraftwerk’s Radioactivity on vinyl, some weird records, Roderick Falconer) or found on the web. I played some Firesign Theater (who were just in town – I interviewed two of them and met them all after the show!) and some Bran Flakes (who’re coming into town soon – more later)

Play
Download

Playlist
Lalo Schifrin – What’s Wrong? – THX-1138 OST
Kraftwerk – Radioactivity – Radioactivity
Kraftwerk – Radioland – Radioactivity
Heribert Thusek/Horst Ackermann – The End of a Robot – Science Fiction Dance Party
Heribert Thusek/Horst Ackermann – Monster on Saturn I – Science Fiction Dance Party
Heribert Thusek/Horst Ackermann – Visitors of A.D. 2022 – Science Fiction Dance Party
Studio Girl Cosmetics 7″
Frank Zappa – Anti-Speed PSA’s
The Amazing Delores – Stop Messin’ With My Mind – Stop Messin’ With My Mind
Firesign Theater – Dear Friends Episode 8 – Dear Friends
People Like Us – – Jumble Massive
Auscultation of the Heart – Intro/Heart Sounds – Warner-Chilcott Laboratories
Nurse With Wound – Untitled 1 – 4 – May the Fleas of a Thousand Camels Infest Your Armpits
Vivian Fisher – Blaze Away – Me, Myself and Me
Jim Larrance – TV Sounds – cutupsound.blogspot.com
Enoch Light – S’Wonderful – Provocative Percussion
Peter Hammill – The Institute of Mental Health, Burning – Nadir’s Big Chance
Lene Lovich – Home – Stateless
Roderick Falconer – New Nation/Play It Again – New Nation
Bran Flakes – I Wonder Where My Grandmother Is – I Have Hands
Bran Flakes – Mr and Mrs Footsie – I Have Hands
Bran Flakes – Funky Feeling – I Have Hands
Bran Flakes – I Comb My Hair Sideways – I Have Hands
Bran Flakes – Van Pop – I Have Hands
Linda McCartney – Hey Jude – Audio Oddities
John Lennon – “I Had a Lot of Loops…” – Talking about The White Album
Sacred Cowboy – Assault On Pepper – Beatles Mutation
Sacred Cowboy – Love From Abbey Road – Beatles Mutation
Sacred Cowboy – Fabtasia – Beatles Mutation
Adrian Belew – Lone Rhino – Lone Rhino
Starlight Children’s Chorus – E.T., I Love You – E.T., I Love You and Other Extraterrestrial Songs

Leave a Reply

