h1

Kill Ugly Radio Episode 02/15/11: UFOs and U pt.II

February 16, 2011

An excursion to UFO beliefs in the past, as expressed in popular media, centered around a CBS News, Walter Cronkite TV special from 1966 and a Rod Serling documentary from 1979, plus songs and The Firesign Theater.

Play
Download

Some ingredients from tonight’s show:

Mediascape:
CBS News/Walter Cronkite – UFOs: Fact, Fiction or Fantasy (1966)
UFOs: It Has Begun (1979)
BBC Radio interview – Timothy Goode
The Firesign Theater

Music:
Brian Eno
Black Lung
Pulse Emitter
Muslimguaze
Brian Lustmord
Robert Rich
Tim Hecker
17 Pygmies
Robert Gordon and Link Wray
The Carpenters
John Williams

2 comments

  1. […] of material that is very near and dear to my heart (I’ve previously done UFO related shows here and here), but I also got to do a long-form collage show, which I haven’t done much of […]


  2. […] of material that is very near and dear to my heart (I’ve previously done UFO related shows here and here), but I also got to do a long-form collage show, which I haven’t done much of […]



Leave a Reply

