h1

Pat Boone, George Otis and Harald Bredesen: The Solution To Crisis America

April 8, 2012


Stupid religious record by Pat Boone, George Otis and Harald Bredesen. It’s a fairly typical fundamentalist Christian record in that it tells us that – thanks to the permissive hippie society – we’re going to hell in a hand basket.
It’s apparently based on a book by the same name, as I can find no references to this LP on line, nor do I believe I’ve ever heard it sampled anywhere. I myself have seen this LP for several years in the same small thrift store on the Oregon Coast but didn’t actually buy until the proprietor informed me that they were selling all records for a quarter.
I’ve got more records like this than I know what to do with. However, it does feature and amusing miniature play in the intro on what a radio broadcast might sound like when the hippies take over.
Either due to inept mastering of the recording of this LP or someone trying to cram it all in an LP’s running time, the whole album sounded slightly sped up to me. I ripped it and then pitched it down about -5% until it sounded more or less normal (using Pat’s voice to judge it).

Leave a Reply

