h1

Give The Drummer Some Radio All Vinyl Set

May 18, 2012

I wish to apologize to you, dear readers, for an absolute dearth of posts and audio output from me. I’ve been unbelievably busy and had my last show KBOO show preempted by a pledge drive special (which I participated in – five hours of Zappa music, which I kicked off personally – perhaps I’ll post it as well), so there’s been no shows for you podcast subscribers for over a month. Sorry!

I had the extreme honor and joy of substituting for WFMU DJ Tony Coulter on the Give the Drummer Some Radio stream earlier this week. Some of you may have tuned in live for the show. I played an all vinyl set – lots of silly records I’ve found in local thrift store – some of which may be familiar to regular Kill Ugly Radio listeners and some brand new to you.

Thanks to Tony for letting me sit in and thanks to all the nice listeners who commented live.

Here it is. I hope you enjoy this three hour set of dusty, forgotten records. It was loads of fun for me. Hopefully it will be for you, too.

Play
Download

You can also listen by going to the archive page here at WFMU, which has a fully annotated playlist, complete with jumping-in points at individual tracks.
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

