h1

Dr. J.D. Carlson – How Can A Man Rise Above The Fear Of Death?

September 1, 2014

Praise Records, c. 196?

I know. A lot of my rips have been crazy Xtian sermon records lately. It’s just that I have so many of them and so many that I never see anyone post anywhere else.

Sorry.

This one’s really kooky, though. Dr. Carlson has a really silly delivery style, really stilted and with weird annunciation, like maybe he’s really Canadian or something. I especially like how he pronounces evil as EEE-vel.  He rambles from one tangent to the next, attempting some really dumb humor along the way – maybe in an attempt to inject a little levity in a somewhat depressing subject – death.  I’m willing to bet you never heard the words dyingdied and death more on one record in your life. 

I can’t find a lot of information on J.D. Carlson or this sermon. I think it’s really ripe for cut-up or audio collage. What do you think?

Dying, Died, Dead.

Leave a Reply

